ABOUT US

We are a public and private partnership, organized to promote the general welfare of the Bowling Green community.

Our office offers a wide range of business and area development activities, and works with closely with the City government, the Bowling Green Chamber of Commerce, the Downtown Bowling Green organization and other business groups, as well as with county and state government offices.

BGED Annual Report

MEETING SCHEDULE

Bowling Green Economic Development Board of Trustees Meetings are held at the Wood County Hospital from 8:00 am to 9:00 am on the first Thursday of February, April, June, October and December. The August meeting is an exception and is scheduled later in the month to maximize summer attendance.

Join us at our annual Luncheon in April at Stone Ridge. Public is welcome. Contact Hannah to register.

2020 Trustees Meeting Schedule:

  • Thursday, February 6
  • Thursday, April 2
  • Thursday, June 4
  • Thursday, August 13
  • Thursday, October 1
  • Thursday, December 3

*All meetings held at Wood County Hospital, 8:00 am.

2020 Executive Board Meeting Schedule:

  • Thursday, January 31
  • Thursday, February 28
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Thursday, November 21 (early due to Thanksgiving)
  • Thursday, December 19 (early due to Christmas)

*All Executive Board meetings held at BGED office, 8:00 am.

STAFF

Our experienced economic development professionals look forward to providing one-on-one assistance with your business relocation or expansion. BG’s Economic Development office has the skills, tools and relationships to provide extensive support to businesses of all sizes.

Sue Clark

Sue Clark

Executive Director
sclark@bowlinggreen-oh.com

Hannah Boblitt

Hannah Boblitt

Administrative Assistant
hboblitt@bowlinggreen-oh.com

THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

The Board of Trustees for Bowling Green Economic Development elects a volunteer Executive Board yearly.  These leaders are responsible for the direction of BGED and the economic development of the City of Bowling Green.

President
Troy Sonner
Poggemeyer

Immediate Past President
Mike Rywalski
Farmers & Merchants State Bank

First Vice-President
Phil Simmons
Wood County Insurance

Second Vice-President
Todd Ferrell
Henry County Bank

Industrial Representative

Pat Scholl
Cooper Standard

Industrial Representative

Dee Meyer
Rosenboom Machine & Tool Inc.

Industrial Representative

Paul Rankin
Xorb, LLC

At-Large Representative

Andy Newlove
Newlove Realty

At-Large Representative
Ben Otley
First Insurance Group

At-Large Representative

Greg Kegler
You Move Me

Treasurer
Nate Spitler
Spitler Huffman, LLP